Now Reading Marion Zimmer Bradley’s The Mists of Avalon


After completing the final book I checked out from the library a week ago, Janet Evanovich’s Hot Six, I’ve decided to tackle yet another unread book on my bookshelf, Marion Zimmer Bradley’s The Mists of Avalon.

I remember picking this book up back when the mini-series was getting ready to be aired on TNT many years ago, and I never got around to finally picking up the book and reading it.  With this year being a year of getting books read on my bookshelf, now seemed like as good a time as ever to pick it up and see if it’s something I’ll enjoy.

I own the paperback version of the book, and here’s a quick summary from Goodreads:

A Literary Guild Featured Alternate Here is the magical legend of King Arthur, vividly retold through the eyes and lives of the women who wielded power from behind the throne. A spellbinding novel, an extraordinary literary achievement, THE MISTS OF AVALON will stay with you for a long time to come….

I’m familiar with the Arthur legend, I haven’t read too many books on it, such as T.H. White’s The Once and Future King, but I’m looking forward to seeing the perspective from the women that were involved in Arthur’s life. I hope the book is an exciting and fun read as I enter the world of Avalon.  If you’ve read The Mists of Avalon, I’d be interested in hearing your perspective.

About Jeremy

Husband, book lover, Civil War Buff. If I could read for a living I would, but unfortunately, it doesn't pay the bills!

One Response to “Now Reading Marion Zimmer Bradley’s The Mists of Avalon”

  1. Once upon a time, I read a lot of science fiction and some fantasy. I think I read this, but frankly, I don’t remember for sure. lol..It was quite a number of years ago. I’d remember if it were bad! So I’m sure you will like it.

Leave a Reply

