My New Ongoing Reading Endeavor


As I mentioned last week in my post detailing my thoughts on Agatha Christie’s Murder is Easy, I visited the official information website for Agatha Christie and read up, not only on her, but perused all the books/short stories she wrote during her lifetime.

Needless to say, I was given a pretty good shock to see just how many books/stories she had written.  I was reading about the various lead detectives/characters, and after reading some of the descriptions of the books, I got to thinking about which ones to tackle next.  As my list began to come to fruition, I noticed a good number of the books were going to be added to my to be read list.  And since that number seemed to be increasing, I thought, what the heck, let’s go ahead and start a reading endeavor to read all her books, in the order of publication.

This endeavor isn’t going to be anything formal, nor will there be any sort of time goal placed upon completing it.  Every so often, I’ll go ahead and read an Agatha Christie book and document my thoughts here, but I’ll read them in order of publication, and go from there.  I don’t really want to set a solid completion date, as I have plenty going on this upcoming year, as I’ve mentioned previously.  And, along with this endeavor, I’ll be doing this in conjunction with my effort to read more unread books on my bookshelf during the year.

With that being said, I’m hoping to enjoy Agatha Christie’s many other novels/stories throughout this year, and the next couple of years down the road.  If you’ve read any of Agatha Christie’s novels, I’d love to hear what you think of them, or if you think my approach is good or not.

About Jeremy

Husband, book lover, Civil War Buff. If I could read for a living I would, but unfortunately, it doesn't pay the bills!

4 Responses to “My New Ongoing Reading Endeavor”

  1. Sign me up too. A big fan of mystery novels and want to finish Agatha Christie adn good ol sherlock Holmes!!

    • Awesome! I loved reading The Complete Sherlock Holmes. It was the first classic I read when I got into reading the classics back in 2008. I hope you enjoy all of them!

Leave a Reply

