My Thoughts On Agatha Christie’s Murder Is Easy


Last night, I completed reading my first Agatha Christie mystery Murder Is Easy.  As I mentioned in my post indicating I was reading this book, I picked this book up at the library last weekend after contemplating reading Christie for quite some time.  I wasn’t sure what to expect, but I’m sure glad I decided to read a mystery by her!

In this book, Luke Fitzwilliam shares a train ride to London with a Miss Fullerton who tells her about some mysterious murders happening in her village town of Wychwood.  When he discovers through the paper the next day, she had died via a car accident, on her way to Scotland Yard, he finds it to be awfully suspicious and heads to Wychwood to investigate.  Fitzwilliam is a retired police officer, so he feels he’s somewhat qualified to dig deeper.

What ensues is Luke investigating the crimes by interviewing each victim’s friends and acquaintances.  It’s a whirlwind ride after that, with Luke trying to put together all the facts to nab the bad guy.  I found the book to be really well written, and it definitely took some twists and turns that I wasn’t expecting, especially when I found out who was actually responsible for the murders!

While I was reading Murder Is Easy, I was finding myself enjoying the story, and can definitely see why she’s mystery’s #1 bestselling author.  While I was reading this book, I perused Agatha Christie’s website, and I was shocked to see just how many books and short stories she had written during her life.

After my experience reading Murder Is Easy, I’m definitely looking forward to reading many more of her novels and/or short stories and hoping to enjoy them just as much!  If you’ve read Murder Is Easy, or any other of Agatha Christie’s books, I’d definitely love to know what you think of them!

About Jeremy

Husband, book lover, Civil War Buff. If I could read for a living I would, but unfortunately, it doesn't pay the bills!

4 Responses to “My Thoughts On Agatha Christie’s Murder Is Easy”

  1. I have only read one Agatha Christie book and it was a bizarre ending with a murderer who wasn’t even mentioned the whole way through the story. I think I need to try some more as I love the movies. Nice and inspiring read! Thanks for the post.

    • Hi Joanna,

      I was so surprised with how much I enjoyed reading Murder Is Easy. I was so glad that Agatha Christie didn’t throw a twist in there like that in this book! I hope your next experience with your next Christie novel is much more positive! Thanks for dropping by!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My New Ongoing Reading Endeavor « Beltwayliterature - January 17, 2012

    […] New Ongoing Reading Endeavor 17 Jan As I mentioned last week in my post detailing my thoughts on Agatha Christie’s Murder is Easy, I visited the official information […]

  2. Relaxation & January In Review « Beltwayliterature - January 29, 2012

    […] Agatha Christie’s Murder Is Easy […]

Leave a Reply

