My Thoughts On Three To Get Deadly


Last night I finished my reading of the third Stephanie Plum book by Janet Evanovich, Three To Get DeadlyThree To Get Deadly continues the story of Steph’s exploits as a bounty hunter in training.  In this book, Steph is trying to catch Moses a candy/ice cream salesman that’s a fixture in the neighborhood and is held in very high esteem.

In Three To Get Deadly, Stephanie, in my opinion, continues to bumble through the motions of catching her primary target.  Between being implicated in murders, and being targeted herself, Stephanie managed to provide me with plenty of laughs during the course of the book.  Her sidekick, Lula, also provided me with plenty of laughs.

One of the things that I enjoy most about these books is how light they are, and how quick they read.  All three books have provided me with some good solid entertainment, which is what comedic mysteries should do.  I’m now almost to the point where I want to keep on reading the future installments just to see how much closer she can get to getting herself knocked off.

Out of the three books in the series I’ve read, I found Three To Get Deadly probably my favorite of the three.  There was much more humor, and a bit more action.  At the outset, my sister recommended One For the Money because she thought I might find the book to be right up my alley.  But this series turned out to be a bit more than that, I agreed to read the first five books so my sister would read Atlas Shrugged with my brother and I.

If the books going forward continue to improve, I might very well have to continue beyond the fifth book.  If you’re looking for a quick and fun read, you should pick up Three To Get Deadly.  If you’ve read it, I’d love to hear what you thought!

About Jeremy

Husband, book lover, Civil War Buff. If I could read for a living I would, but unfortunately, it doesn't pay the bills!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

