Now Reading – Three To Get Deadly


As I mentioned last night, I completed my reading of Glenn Beck’s Broke.  Before I decide to embark on the final book of my Marx Reading Challenge, which I will discuss in a future post, I’ve decided to read the next two books of the Stephanie Plum series by Janet Evanovich.  As I’ve mentioned previously several times before, I’m reading the first five books as part of an agreement I made with my sister in which she’ll be reading Ayn Rand’s Atlas Shrugged with my brother and I in the not too distant future.

The next book in the Stephanie Plum series that I’m reading is Three To Get Deadly.  I checked out the paperback version from the library, and here’s what the back of the books says:

A “saintly” old candy-store owner is on the lam – and bounty hunter extraordinaire Stephanie Plum is on the case.  As the body count rises, Stephanie finds herself dealing with dead drug dealers and slippery fugitives on the chase of her life.  And with the help of eccentric friends and family, Steph must see to it that this case doesn’t end up being her last…

As I indicated previously, I somewhat enjoyed the first two books of the series.  I’m hoping in Three To Get Deadly that I’ll see a bit more character growth.  I hope a good chunk of the humor is still in this third book as well.  I’m looking forward to another quick and fun read.  If you’ve read Three To Get Deadly, I’d love to hear from you!

About Jeremy

Husband, book lover, Civil War Buff. If I could read for a living I would, but unfortunately, it doesn't pay the bills!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

