My Thoughts On Two For The Money


The other day, I managed to complete my reading of Janet Evanovich’s Two for the DoughTwo for the Dough is the second book of Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum series.  As I’ve previously mentioned, I’m reading the first five books as part of an agreement with my sister when we read Atlas Shrugged in our small discussion group.

The story wasn’t great, but it wasn’t awful either.  It followed a similar plot line as One for the Money, with Stephanie trying to catch someone who didn’t show up for their court appearance.  In this book, I learned a bit more about Stephanie’s family, in particular her Grandma, and I got to see a bit more of the “relationship” between her and Morelli.

Stephanie, of course, went through many trials to catch Kenny Mancuso, while at the same time, trying to figure out who’s responsible for the crime with Morelli.  Throughout these trials and tribulations, I found parts of the story to be funny, and those moments made the book a fun read.  I also didn’t expect that ending either!

I’ve found, with both, One for the Money and Two for the Dough, that these books, so far, seem to be more of a comedic mystery, which have made them great escapism reads.  Sometimes, these books are needed to break up some of the heavier reading that I’ve seemed to be doing this year so far.

If you’re looking for a fun read, you probably won’t go wrong with this book.  If you’ve read Two for the Dough, please feel free to leave your thoughts!

About Jeremy

Husband, book lover, Civil War Buff. If I could read for a living I would, but unfortunately, it doesn't pay the bills!

One Response to “My Thoughts On Two For The Money”

  1. This is the greatest series! The books are so funny. I agree about the comedic mystery. Be sure to read the Christmas book, I think it’s called “Visions of Sugar Plums.” Hilarious.

Leave a Reply

