Time For Some Catching Up


With the Caps losing game three this evening down in Tampa, I have officially come to the realization that my favorite hockey club’s season is more than likely over.  With that being said, I will now have much more time to devote to my reading and to writing more posts on the blog, which have been severely lacking in the last few weeks.

As of this writing, I’m still trudging through the second part of Karl Marx’s Capital Volume II.  My intent is now to concentrate as much free time as possible into my reading.  I’m definitely looking forward to getting back into the groove I was in a few short weeks ago, and start to hit the late spring/early summer with a bang!

I think my lull hasn’t been solely me dividing my attention between the Stanley Cup Playoffs, but also that I may have hit a wall with my Marx Reading Challenge.  I’m hoping to get through this wall and keep on making it through one of the most difficult books I’ve ever read!

About Jeremy

Husband, book lover, Civil War Buff. If I could read for a living I would, but unfortunately, it doesn't pay the bills!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

