First Impressions – SuperFreakonomics


Here recently, my activity here and with my reading has decreased to something of a bit faster than a crawl.  As I mentioned in my previous post, I was out of town for most of the weekend running my second half-marathon in Charlottesville, VA.  As such, I really didn’t have too much time to read, or to write any posts on the blog.

Currently, I’m reading Steven Levitt’s Superfreakonomics.  So far, it’s eerily similar to the first book Freakonomics, with different topics.  The writing style is very similar, as is the tone of the book.  Like the first book, I have found the topics to be enjoyable, but because it is such a similar experience as Freakonomics, I’m not enjoying it as much.  Must be the ever suffering sophomore slump.  😉

My plan is to hopefully complete my reading of Superfreakonomics in the next couple of days; however, that schedule could be pushed back with my Washington Capitals beginning their chase for Lord Stanley’s Cup!  A great distraction if I do say so myself.  🙂

I’m looking forward to completing my reading, and I’ll definitely have more to say about my thoughts on SuperFreakonomics upon completion.

About Jeremy

Husband, book lover, Civil War Buff. If I could read for a living I would, but unfortunately, it doesn't pay the bills!

One Response to “First Impressions – SuperFreakonomics”

  1. I’m suffering from the same condition. I haven’t gotten much reading done recently due to running a half-marathon. I’ve kinda been half-dead for the past two days from muscle pains and exhaustion maybe 😛

    I’ve read both Freakonomics and Superfreakonomics and I think I enjoyed Freakonomics more, but Superfreakonomics wasn’t bad.

Leave a Reply

