My Thoughts On Pinheads and Patriots


Last night I managed to complete my reading of Bill O’Reilly’s Pinheads and Patriots.  It turned out to be a very quick read, hence why I didn’t write a first impressions post.  Bill’s writing and tone was as if he was having a discussion at either my dining room table or in my living room.  It was also quite refreshing to read a book that I felt was very fair toward the President and his policies.

Bill also didn’t take the time to attack the President personally, which I found to be a breath of fresh air.  To me that gave the book a bit more legitimacy.  There have been times where I’ve read political books where the author’s have blatantly attacked either the President, whomever he may be, or people of differing political viewpoints.  Once I read any of those types of statements, I immediately lose respect for the author.

To be honest, a lot of what I read in Pinheads and Patriots, I’ve seen Bill talk about on his show The O’Reilly Factor the times I’ve watched it.  While I know, and understand, there are those that believe him to be unfair and overbearing, I’ve found him to be tough, but fair, and I see that a lot in this book.

I’m glad I took some time to read Pinheads and Patriots.  While it’s not the best political commentary book I’ve read, I’ve found it to be one of the more fair ones.  If you’re familiar with Bill O’Reilly then you’re already familiar with the topic of this book.  I’d recommend if you’re looking for something quick to read, but would recommend checking it out from the library, as I did.  If you’ve read the book, I’d love to hear from you!

About Jeremy

Husband, book lover, Civil War Buff. If I could read for a living I would, but unfortunately, it doesn't pay the bills!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 1/2 Marathons & Reading – What A Week! | Beltwayliterature - April 10, 2011

    […] pleased that I managed to complete two books this week, Bill O’Reilly’s Pinheads and Patriots and Steven Levitt’s Freakonomics.  I’m also about half-way completed with my reading […]

Leave a Reply

