Capital – In A Bit of a Rut


Recently, I’ve been in a bit of a rut in my reading with Capital, Volume I.  Not too sure why, can’t determine if it’s because of hockey, other things on my mind, of that I simply needed a brief break.  I find myself currently stuck on Chapter 6 – The Sale and Purchase of Labour Power.

With today being the President’s Day holiday, my intent is to finish this chapter and get re-invigorated with my reading of this work.  It is my hope that with me completing this last chapter of Part II, that it will serve as motivation to for the rest of the book.

I know it’s not because I find the material to be boring, far from it!  But I do know that I wish to make all kinds of progress, especially before the Stanley Cup Playoffs begin about 7 weeks from now.  Because I know, once the chase for Lord Stanley begins, it will be very difficult for me to get much of any reading done at all!

So I’m hoping that this week will be a productive week for me regarding reading.  Have you ever been in a rut with any reading you’ve been doing?  Let me know!

About Jeremy

Husband, book lover, Civil War Buff. If I could read for a living I would, but unfortunately, it doesn't pay the bills!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Capital Progress | Beltwayliterature - February 23, 2011

    […] my posting the other day, Capital – In A Bit of a Rut, I’ve managed to make some pretty decent progress.  I completed the sixth chapter and second […]

Leave a Reply

