Unread Books On My Bookshelf – The Legacy


This post is the fourth in a series of unread books on my bookshelf either purchased or given to me as a gift.  This posting is about a book that, yes, you guessed it, my sister gave me as a gift.  I don’t remember exactly when this book was given to me, but I still have it.  The book is The Legacy by Stephen Frey, a paperback, and here’s what the back of the book says:

Bond trader Cole Egan is on the edge of financial and professional ruin when he receives a surprising inheritance.  His estranged father has left him a key to a safe-deposit box.  Inside the box is a videotape of the John F. Kennedy assassination-filmed from the other side of Dealey Plaza-proving beyond a doubt that there was a second gunman on the infamous “grassy knoll.”

It is a revelation that could shake the nation to its core.  A prize worth millions to the person who possesses it.  A secret that some will kill to keep…

Now I have a pretty good idea why my sister picked this book for me.  It has some historical themes to it, and as I majored in history, she thought I might enjoy this book.

I’m not quite sure why I never got around to reading it, but from the reviews I’ve read on Amazon about it, it doesn’t look like to many people enjoyed it.  However, I will take a look at reading it and see for myself.  If you’ve read this book, I would love to hear from you!

About Jeremy

Husband, book lover, Civil War Buff. If I could read for a living I would, but unfortunately, it doesn't pay the bills!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

