My Thoughts On The Audacity of Hope


This afternoon, during my lunch break, I managed to complete the President’s second book, The Audacity of Hope.  As I mentioned previously in my First Impressions Post, I found the President’s writing to be very well and he was able to get his points across very well.  I definitely agree with how he has broken up his pieces of what the American Dream entails.

I don’t necessarily agree with all the policies of the book, but I definitely like the optimism he’s writing about.  The issues are issues that all of us deal with daily in our lives.  The solutions are, obviously very politically charged, but we should be able to work together to solve them in a bipartisan way.

I like the fact that the President speaks of bipartisanship in this book, maybe it’s high time everyone follows that advice.  I know it would bring a sense of fresh air to our dialog and we’d get many more things accomplished.  Kudos to the President for writing a well-thought out book.  I enjoyed the read and definitely discovered the foundations of his political ideology here.  I give this book a solid B.

About Jeremy

Husband, book lover, Civil War Buff. If I could read for a living I would, but unfortunately, it doesn't pay the bills!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

