Coming Soon – Resumption of ‘Marx’ Reading Challenge


It’s another happy Sunday!  What an interesting last few days it’s been.  Between the snow, ice, and cold, a lot of other things have been going on aside from reading.  I’m still reading President Obama’s The Audacity of Hope, but I can’t help but look forward a bit today.

Coming up next, I will resume/continue my ‘Marx’ reading challenge.  About two weeks ago, I finished the first book of the challenge, Grundrisse.  When I complete my reading of The Audacity of Hope, I will move on to Karl Marx’s Capital Volume IOne area of self-debate I’ve been having is whether I should read through all three volumes without anything to break it up.  While the first volume is more than 1,000 in length, the other volumes are almost nearly as long.

I’m going into the three volumes with the expectation that they will be difficult reads; however, I suppose  I will have to see how the first volume leaves off before deciding whether to barrel right on through to the second volume.  I’m glad I broke Grundrisse up with President Obama’s books, so it might make some good sense.  I will have to see.

I’m looking forward to the challenge, and I will definitely be documenting my thoughts here throughout my reading experience.  If you’ve read Capital, I would definitely love to hear from you!

About Jeremy

Husband, book lover, Civil War Buff. If I could read for a living I would, but unfortunately, it doesn't pay the bills!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

