My Thoughts On Dreams From My Father


Yesterday I managed to complete my reading of President Obama’s Dreams From My Father.  I found the President’s story to be quite interesting.  I definitely learned a lot about his background and the difficulties he went through in not only discovering his racial background, but about the man himself.

I find it very noble that the President went to great lengths to discover his roots and where his father’s side of the family came from.  It was definitely a journey of discovery for him.  What I definitely liked about the book was there was very little discussed about personal politics.  Yes, there were some political issues discussed, but it wasn’t a book about a politics, which is probably why I enjoyed reading the book, I wasn’t wanting to read anything political.

The book was very well written and the way the President went about telling his story really got you into the story of this chapter of his life.  While I don’t necessarily agree with the President politically, this book was definitely something I enjoyed spending some time with.  I would recommend this book to anyone who would love to know more about our President.  Which, as voters, I think we should know quite a bit about the people we elect.  I give this book a solid B+.

About Jeremy

Husband, book lover, Civil War Buff. If I could read for a living I would, but unfortunately, it doesn't pay the bills!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

