Unread Books On My Bookshelf – Illegal Alien


This post is the third in a series of unread books either purchased or given as a gift to me on my bookshelf.  This posting is about a book my sister gave me as a gift called Illegal Alien by Robert J. Sawyer.  It’s a science fiction book with 304 pages and published in 1997.  Here’s what the back of the book says:

When a disabled spaceship enters the Earth’s atmosphere, fear is quickly replaced with awe.  Seven members of the incredibly advanced Tosok race are welcomed by the world with open arms, and the people of Earth put their best face forward.  Then a popular scientist is found murdered.  All evidence points to one of the Tosoks.  For the first time, an alien is tried before humans in a court of law.  And in the unprecedented trial, where two cultures clash, there may be far more at stake than accounting for one human life…

As I’ve mentioned in my previous posts on my unread books, I’m not quite sure why I have never gotten around to reading this book.  I know I’ve kept it all this time because it was a gift from my sister.  I know I need to read it as my sister took some time and effort to find a good book for me to read.  She knows I do enjoy a good science fiction story, so I can definitely see why she might think I’d enjoy this particular book.

I sure hope I’m able to hold myself accountable and read this book and the others that I haven’t read on my bookshelf before I attempt to purchase new books.  We’ll see!

About Jeremy

Husband, book lover, Civil War Buff. If I could read for a living I would, but unfortunately, it doesn't pay the bills!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

