New Reading Material


Today I went to the library and managed to pick up two of the books on my list for this year to read.  Both are by President Obama.  I managed to get Dreams From My Father, which I will be reading after I complete Grundrisse, in paperback, and The Audacity of Hope in hardcover.  I will tackle The Audacity of Hope after I complete my reading of Dreams from My Father.  Both books are due on February 8th.  I decided that these two books would be good to break up my reading of Marx, which I’m nearing the final 150 pages or so.  I hope to have that reading completed in the next couple of days!

The other book, I got in the mail from Amazon, The Rise and Fall of the Third Reich by William Shirer.  I’ve mentioned this book in a previous post not too long ago.  I also ordered this book prior to my last post on unread books I own on my bookshelf.  I will probably tackle this book after I complete my reading of Marx, but I got it early because it was on sale on Amazon’s website, and due to the length, I wouldn’t have been able to complete it in enough time for a typical loan from the library.

The other books listed for my goals, I already own or will check out from the library.  It will be very interesting to learn more about our President, as I feel I don’t know very much about him, on a personal level.  I hope his two books will be enjoyable.  If you’ve read them, please let me know what you think!

About Jeremy

Husband, book lover, Civil War Buff. If I could read for a living I would, but unfortunately, it doesn't pay the bills!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

