2010 In Review


This year, I only managed to complete 14 books.  That’s one less than last year, but I still feel I read and learned a lot in 2010.  This year brought outside joy to my wife and I with the purchase of our first home, and so I’ve had some reading time occupied with home improvement projects and such.  That was, and is, a good investment of time.

I would have to say the bright spot on my accomplishments for this year is reading Dante’s The Divine Comedy.  As I’m not one for poetry, I found the epic to be quite fascinating.  I also managed to read some philosophy and Greek literature this year, which I ordinarily don’t do.  However, I found both Republic and The Iliad to be some of the most interesting reading I accomplished this year.

My only regret in my year is that I could not find it to complete my reading of David Copperfield, nor was I able to get thoroughly interested in Homer’s Odyssey.  Maybe I’ll be able to tackle those in 2011.  Overall, a great year, as far as I’m concerned, and I’m hoping to tackle some even greater books in 2011.

About Jeremy

Husband, book lover, Civil War Buff. If I could read for a living I would, but unfortunately, it doesn't pay the bills!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

