My Thoughts On The Obama Diaries


It’s been awhile since I’ve posted because I’ve been working on projects in my new home, but I recently had time to sit down and read Laura Ingraham’s The Obama Diaries.  It’s a slight detour from my normal reading of classics.  I reserved it from the library and had to wait a few weeks to check it out.  I got it about a week ago and began breezing through it.

As with most of the political books I’ve read over the course of the last year and a half, it is critical of the President, and it has a conservative slant.  I think it’s definitely a good thing to read critical things of our leaders.

This book had a great mix of satire, consisting of the diary entries, followed up with critical arguments against the President and his policies.  I found Ingraham’s writing to be concise and easy to follow, which I feel is important when reading a book about politics.  She presented her argument very well.

It was definitely an easy read and something I would recommend if you’re looking for a mix of satire and seriousness in your political reading.

About Jeremy

Husband, book lover, Civil War Buff. If I could read for a living I would, but unfortunately, it doesn't pay the bills!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

