Teaser Tuesday – Dracula


Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading.

Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title and author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My teaser this week comes from Bram Stoker’s Dracula page 101:

Suddenly I became broad awake, and sat up, with a horrible sense of fear upon me, and of some feeling of emptiness around me.  The room was dark, so I could not see Lucy’s bed; I stole across and felt for her.  The bed was empty.  I lit a match, and found that she was not in the room.

Please feel free to share yours in the comments section!

About Jeremy

Husband, book lover, Civil War Buff. If I could read for a living I would, but unfortunately, it doesn't pay the bills!

6 Responses to “Teaser Tuesday – Dracula”

  1. Nice teaser! For all the vampire books I have read somehow Dracula itself has not made the list. I hope you are enjoying it. Mine is from The God of the Hive by Laurie R. King. Happy reading!

    • Thanks for dropping by! Yeah, I’m enjoying it so far. It makes for interesting reading the way that Stoker has written it!

  2. Well that peaked my interest! Sounds scary. I’ll have to check this one out.
    Happy Tuesday,
    Natalie :0)

  3. Great teaser. Such a good classic. My teaser is at The Crowded Leaf.

  4. I have yet to read this one but it’s sitting on my shelf. Great teaser! My teaser is from Tyger Tyger.

  5. Great teaser! I really need to get around to this one day…

Leave a Reply

