Holy Cow! What a Quick Read!


Wow!  What an entire day off will do for reading!  Earlier this morning, I managed to complete reading Dan Brown’s The Lost Symbol.  I began reading this book yesterday while the contractor was here replacing the sliding glass door in our house.

The Lost Symbol definitely read very quickly.  Although, as I made my way past the half-way point of the novel, I found myself, for some reason, getting impatient with making it toward the end.  Not that I didn’t enjoy the book, but I thought that the story slowed down a bit making its way to the climax, which, by the way, I didn’t see that one coming!  (I won’t spoil it for those who haven’t read it.)

While I enjoyed the story, to me, it didn’t quite exceed how good I thought Angels & Demons was.  (I think that book is the best of the three I’ve read.)  I’m glad I read this book, something fun was needed after just reading Poe.

I won’t get too much into the plot, but it’s definitely a book to read if you have a day to burn, or if you’re traveling for business, a good airplane ride read.  I’m definitely glad I borrowed it from the library though, as I don’t think it would be something I’d read again.

Nevertheless, a fun book to read, with a pretty decent plot, and a lot of action!

About Jeremy

Husband, book lover, Civil War Buff. If I could read for a living I would, but unfortunately, it doesn't pay the bills!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Week In Review | Beltwayliterature - August 22, 2010

    […] Click to see my thoughts on The Essential Tales & Poems of Edgar Allan Poe and The Lost Symbol. […]

Leave a Reply

