My Thoughts on Don Quixote


Wow! After more than a month reading it, I have finally finished Don Quixote. I found it to be very amusing. There were some parts where it was slow, but for the most part, I enjoyed reading about Don Quixote’s adventures. I found the book to be very humorous, and it’s definitely the foundation of today’s novels. It’s also a good clean novel, as far as I’m concerned.

Don Quixote is clearly mad, and that’s what makes this novel tick, in my opinion. He definitely has an ego, and that’s where Sancho Panza plays a role, and brings a bit of realism to Don Quixote’s world, when he’s not being an enabler. A highly entertaining book that I would definitely recommend to friends!

About Jeremy

Husband, book lover, Civil War Buff. If I could read for a living I would, but unfortunately, it doesn't pay the bills!

One Response to “My Thoughts on Don Quixote”

  1. Don Quijote took me forever to read too, but still I love it so much. It will be my Senior project next semester, and I’ve incorporated it into nearly every school project since I read it last summer. Just today I drew a comic strip about it and posted it on my blog.
    http://pezcita.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

