Last Week in Review


Last week, I began the week around page 100 of Miguel de Cervantes Don Quixote.  During the course of the week, I have managed to get through to page 265, which is Chapter XXXIII of the first part.  So far I am finding the book to be very interesting, and definitely much more entertaining than I foresaw.

Don Quixote is clearly crazy, in my opinion, and Sancho just enables his behavior.  I can’t help but laugh at most of adventures of this errant knight.  Even the side stories I’m finding to be quite hilarious.  Right now, I’m enjoying the book so much, I can’t believe that I’ve waited this long to read it.  It definitely was a good choice to read following my experience with Don Quixote.

With the weather having been as nice as it was this past weekend, I managed to spend a good hour or so outside on the patio enjoying Don Quixote’s adventures.  It makes me wish I could have more days like I did this past Saturday.  It is my hope that Don Quixote continues to provide me the enjoyment it has during this current week.

About Jeremy

Husband, book lover, Civil War Buff. If I could read for a living I would, but unfortunately, it doesn't pay the bills!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

