Now Reading – Arguing With Idiots


I have decided to take a brief break from reading the classics and thought I’d go ahead and read something political.  With that in mind, I thought I would go ahead and read Glenn Beck’s Arguing With Idiots.  Here is what the inside leaf has to say:

It happens to all of us:  You’re minding your own business, when some idiot informs you that guns are evil, the Prius will save the planet, or the rich have to finally start paying their fair share of taxes.
Just go away! you think to yourself–but they only become more obnoxious.  Your heart rate quickens.  You start to sweat.  You can’t get away.  Your only hope is…  …this book.

Not quite sure what to expect here.  I have listened to some of Glenn Beck’s radio program, and I did read, last year, his Common Sense.  That book made a great deal of sense to me, so we’ll see how this book turns out.

About Jeremy

Husband, book lover, Civil War Buff. If I could read for a living I would, but unfortunately, it doesn't pay the bills!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

