2009 In Review


I have added a page to my blog about the books I read in 2009 here.  I must say, even though there are only about 15 books on the list, I definitely read a significant amount last year.  The pride of my reading last year:  Shelby Foote’s Civil War Narrative.  On average, I would say, it took me about 3 months a piece to read each of the three books.

I can’t say enough great things about the Civil War narrative and I highly recommend the set to anyone that has any interest in learning about our Civil War.  I took a class on the Civil War when I was in college, and I learned more from one of these books than I did in that class about the war.  Pretty impressive, in my opinion.

Hopefully 2009 is just the tip of the iceberg for me for exciting reading.  I’m definitely looking forward to all the wonderful things I’m going to be reading this year, those books that I do know, and those I haven’t found yet.

About Jeremy

Husband, book lover, Civil War Buff. If I could read for a living I would, but unfortunately, it doesn't pay the bills!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

